Team to depart

KATHMANDU: A nine-member taekwondo team is on Wednesday leaving for Cambodia to take part in the Asian Kukkiwon Taekwondo Hanmadang slated for December 1-3 in Phnom Penh.

Prem Bahadur Bhandari, Anish Maharjan and Ashish Maharjan will compete in power breaking events, while Prabin Thapa will vie in high front kick event and Arjun Rana Magar will take part in back kick breaking.

The players will also compete in group fight. Referees Tonil Karmacharya, Nabin Kumar Shrestha, Norbu Lama and Yong Dal Kwan will accompany the players to Phnom Penh.

Nepal Taekwondo Association Vice-president Sanjeev Regmi bade farewell to the team.