KATHMANDU: The Close-Up 9th Hits FM Music Awards 2062 is scheduled for February 3 at the Birendra International Convention Centre. This is the most looked forward to music award ceremony of the year.

With the Annapurna Post as the official print media, the main sponsor for the 9th Hits FM Music Awards is Close-Up in association with Himalayan Bank, Lumbini Bank, achchhapuchhre Bank and supported by Hero Honda Karizma and Philips.

Having announced the nominees for 18 categories this year, the awards have come a long way since it started eight years ago with awards in seven categories. The Lifetime Achievement Award will be annonced on the day itself.

Here are some of the nominees

Best New Artist (New talents who have released a first single/album in the eligible year)

1) The Uglyz’

2) Archana Bastola

3) Karma Moktan

4) Reeza Upreti

5) Sujan KC

Best Female Pop Vocal Performance (Female singers who have released a song with arrangements of more western instruments)

1) Reeza Upreti: Angaloma Badhana

2) Sindhu Malla: Kaha

3) Archana Bastola: Kati Ramro

4) Bimala Rai: Lagayani

5) Ciney Gurung: Timro Mayama

Best Male Pop Vocal Performance

1) Sunil Bardewa: Bihanima

2) Lochan Rijal: Chandrama

3) Jyoti Ghimire: Hey Nasalu

4) Deepak Bajracharya: Jhumi Jhumi

5) Adrian Pradhan: Sara Khusi

Best Performance by Group or duo with vocal (Bands/groups)

1) The Uglyz’: Audai Jaadai

2) The Shadows: Hidne Manchhe Ladchha

3) Robin and the New Revolution: Keta Keti

4) Karma Band: Kaha Hola

5) Abhaya and the Steam Injuns: Sakdina

Best Vocal Collaboration (Individuals who have collaborated with another for a single track)

1) Aakha Bhari Naachau: Pranil L Timilsina featuring DA 69

2) Esto Euta Katha: Manoj Sewa and Anju Panta

3) Lhasa ko Chiso: Avinash Ghising feat Raju Lama and Prashna Shakya

4) Ma Nepali: Nirnaya feat Mausami Gurung

5) Ukali Chadaula: Udesh and Manila Sotang Don’t miss it.