25 SSPs reshuffled, Dhanuk MPR chief

Kathmandu, August 21

Nepal Police Headquarters has transferred 25 SSPs to various working stations, reshuffling their responsibilities as per the August 16 decision of the Ministry of Home Affairs.

According to Nepal Police, Rabindra Bahadur Dhanuk has been made in-charge of Metropolitan Police Range Kathmandu as the post was vacant since Chhabilal Joshi was promoted as DIG.

SSP Diwesh Lohani has been sent to Metropolitan Police Crime Division. Similarly, Ganesh Bahadur Air has been made in-charge of Metropolitan Police Range Lalitpur. The post had become vacant after Thule Rai was promoted.

SSP Dinesh Amatya has been transferred to Police Headquarters Naxal.

Similarly, on the basis of the same decision of Ministry of Home Affairs, Police Headquarters has transferred 7 DIGs.

Nawaraj Silwal, a candidate for the post of IGP, who had knocked the doors of the apex court earlier claiming that he deserved the post of IGP, has been sent to the National Security Council. He was Chief at Crime Investigation Bureau, Naxal.

Similarly, Sudip Acharya, Kedar Man Singh Bhandari, Ramesh Kumar Bhattarai, Ganesh KC, Madhu Prasad Pudasaini and Romendra Singh Deuja’s responsibilities have also been reshuffled with their transfer to various working stations.

Meanwhile, Police Headquarters fixed the working stations for the 15 promoted DIGs as DIG Sarbendra Khanal has been sent to Metropolitan Traffic Police Division and Ramesh Kharel has been sent to Police Headquarters.

Seven DIGs have been sent to the newly established Provincial Police offices and the previous mechanism of five regional police offices has been changed.