6 state ministers to take oath today

KATHMANDU: Six ministers of state, appointed last week, are taking the oath of office and secrecy from the Prime Minister, on Friday.

PM KP Sharma Oli's press advisor Pramod Dahal said Oli would administer the oath to them amid a function at the  Office of the Prime Minister at 3 pm today.

Earlier, while expanding the government by inducting four Cabinet members from fringe parties last Thursday, Oli had listed six leaders from his own CPN-UML party as state ministers.

They are Dinesh Chandra Yadav, Damodar Bhandari, Bal Bahadur Mahat, Nar Devi Pun Magar, Manju Kumari Chaudhary and Deep Narayan Sah.

Their portfolios have not been assigned yet.

With the latest expansion, the total Cabinet strength has reached 40. It includes the Prime Minister, six deputy prime ministers, 21 ministers, 10 state ministers and two assistant ministers.