7 DIGs, 3 DSPs sent on deputation

Kathmandu, May 23 :

Civil Police Headquarters today sent seven Deputy Inspector Generals

(DIGs) and three Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSPs) on deputation as per the decision of the Home Ministry.

Deputy Inspector General of Police Hem Gurung has been deputed to Central Regional Police Office, Makawanpur, DIG Surendra Bahadur Pal to Far Western Regional Police Office, Dipayal, DIG Dipendra Bahadur Bista to Mid Western Regional Police Office, Surkhet,

DIG Ramesh Prasad Shrestha to Western Regional Police Office, Pokhara, DIG Rabi Shrestha to Operations Department at the Police Headquarters, DIG Shyam Singh Thapa to Logistics Department, and DIG Niraj Pun to the Crime Investigation Department at the Police Headquarters.

Similarly the DSPs receiving deputation orders are Rajendra Man Shrestha who has been sent to the Police Headquarters, Yogeshwor Rom Thami, sent to the City Police Office, Kathmandu, and Akhtar Ali Ansari, who has been sent to Myagdi District Police Office.

Meanwhile, Home Minister Krishna Prasad Sitaula issued directives to the Armed Police Force (APF) personnel at a function organised at the APF headquarters.

Sitaula told the APF personnel to work for the country and the welfare of the people.

He also asked them to adapt to the changed circumstances in the country and work responsibly.

Acting Inspector General of the Armed Police Force, Basudev Oli, expressed his commitment to abide by every order of the democratic government.

He said the APF personnel would change their working style and work as per the wishes of the people, be responsible to the people and be committed towards protecting human rights of the people.