CA team in Germany

Kathmandu, October 13:

A delegation of the Constituent Assembly members reached Berlin yesterday as part of an observation tour aimed at studying federalism in Germany and Switzerland.

The delegation was welcomed at Berlin Tegel Airport by Nepali ambassador to Germany Madan Kumar Bhattarai.

The delegation includes CA members representing several political parties in the Constituent Assembly. They include Dinanath Sharma, Hitman Shakya and Yashoda Subedi from the Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist). Likewise, NC’s Bimalendra Nidhi, Narahari Acharya and Laxman Prasad Ghimire and UML’s Surendra Pandey, Krishna Prasad Sapkota and Radha Gyanwali are included in the delegation. MJF’s Atmaram Prasad Shah and Sarita Kumari Shah, TMDP’s Ram Kumar Sharma, Sadbhawana Party’s Saroj Kumar Yadav, NWPP’s Lila Nyainchyain and CPN-ML’s Neelam KC Khadka are also in the team.

The delegation also includes independent experts, senior officials of the government and rapporteurs.

The delegation would leave Germany for Switzerland on October 19, the Nepali embassy in Berlin stated in a press release.