Capital briefs

AP to receive award

KATHMANDU: Laxmi Parasad Devkota Hundred Years Celebration Committee is going to award different media houses with “Mahakabi Devkota Satabdi Samman’ for their contribution in disseminating Devkota’s role in promoting Nepali literature and language both at home and abroad. Annapurna Post daily, Radio Nepal and BBC Nepali Service have been selected to receive the award.

A press statement issued here today said that the award would be presented to the media houses during a literature conference going to be held from March 18 to 22 in Kathmandu.

‘Sallaghari 2066’ out

BHAKTAPUR: Chief of Army Staff, Chhatra Man Singh Gurung, on Tuesday unveiled a book ‘Sallaghari 2066’ published by Birendra Sainik Awasiya Mahavidhyalaya. Gurung had reached there for the 24th anniversary celebration of the school. Meanwhile, he gave away awards to the winners of a various competitions. Ujjwol Tiwari and Sunil Khadka received best player award in football, Ayush Jung Rana, best player award in cricket. Likewise, the employees, who had served the school for 15 years were also honoured.