CPN-UML General Secretary Ishwor Pokharel

CPN-UML General Secretary Ishwor Pokharel addresses a press meet, in Kathmandu, on Friday, June 3, 2016. Photo: RSS
KATHMANDU: The ruling CPN-UML on Friday gave full shape to its 31 departments. The departments were not functioning since the party's ninth General Convention in July 2014 owing to the incomplete shape. The party in April had formed a three-member task force to recommend the names in the departments. General Secretary Ishwor Pokharel had led the task force while Secretary duo Prithvi Subba Gurung and Gokarna Bista were the members. Party Chairman and Prime Minister KP Sharma would lead the Party School Department, according to a statement issued by General Secretary Pokharel. Similarly, senior leader and former Prime Minister Madhav Kumar Nepal would lead the Foreign Affairs Department.