EC provides certificates to Provincial Assembly PR members

KATHMANDU: The Election Commission (EC) has handed over the certificate of victory to winners of Provincial Assembly election under the proportional representation (PR) system.

The EC had declared the names of Provincial Assembly members on Wednesday following the appointment of state-heads and temporary province offices and handed over the certificates today amid a function in the Capital on Friday.

Out of 550 provincial assembly members in seven provinces, 220 candidates were elected under the PR category.