Five joint-secretaries of Judicial Service promoted

KATHMANDU: The Cabinet on Thursday promoted five joint-secretaries of the Judicial Service to the vacant positions of secretaries.

A Cabinet meeting held today also posted them at various legal bodies.

The Supreme Court Co-Registrars Nahakul Subedi and Nripadhwaj Niraula have been promoted and positioned as Judicial Council Secretary and SC Registrar respectively.

Likewise, another Co-Registrar Rajeev Gautam has been made the Secretary of the Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs.

Meanwhile, Joint Attorney General Rajan Prasad Bhattarai has also been promoted and posted as Secretary at the Commission of Investigation on Enforced Disappeared Persons.

Another Joint Attorney General Kiran Paudel has been appointed the Deputy Attorney General.

The positions were vacant since their office-bearers were appointed high court judges recently.

Other decisions

Meanwhile, the Cabinet decided to accept Rs 16.37 billion loan from the World Bank for strengthening of the social protection and personal incident registration, the government spokesperson and the Minister for Information and Communications Surendra Kumar Karki told media after the meeting.

The government also re-appointed Suresh Karki as Executive Director of the state-owned Radio Nepal.

The meeting also decided to form a Farmers Commission.