Homeworks for govt formation

KATHMANDU: In a bid to forge majority in support of proposed candidate for next Prime Minister Madav Kumar Nepal from different parties, the CPN-UML has received the signatures of 286 lawmakers. It will need still 15 supporters for majority vote - 301.

Those who threw their weight to Nepal as the Prime Minister are Nepali Congress, CPN-UML, Terai Madhesh Democratic Party, Sadbhawana Party (Mahato), CPN (Marxist-Leninist), Rastriya Prajatantra Party, Rastriya Janamorcha, Rastriya Janashakti Party, Nepa: Rastriya Party, Nepal Pariwar Dal, Janamukti Party, Nepal Loktantrik Samajbadi Dal, Chure Bhawar Rastriya Ekta Samaj, Janata Dal (one out of two) and Samajbadi Prajatantrik Janata Party Nepal according to UML chief whip Bhim Prasad Acharya.

Those parties who decided to support Nepal's candidacy submitted their signatures to CPN-UML parliamentary party office.

Some other parties including Dalit Janajati Party, CPN-Unified, Sanghiya Loktantrik Rastriya Manch and Rastriya Prajatantra Party 'Nepal' are also positive to support Nepal whereas Nepal Worker's and Peasant's Party and Madheshi Janaadhikar Forum are still undecided.