Journos feted

Kathmandu, July 7:

On the occasion of its 12th anniversary, Sancharika Samuha today feted four journalists with awards for their contributions.

Bhola Pasawan was honoured with Sancharika Equality Award for writing articles on gender issues while Rasila Shrestha, Saili Basnyet and Tara Wagle were honoured with the Sancharika Motivation Award for their hard work.

Rajendra Dahal, president of Press Council Nepal, Bandana Rana, founder of the Sancharika Samuha and Gopal Thapaliya, president of the South Asian Free Media Association expressed their opinion.