National Planning Commission gets full shape

KATHMANDU: The government on Sunday gave full shape to the National Planning Commission. Three memberships were vacant in the topmost planning body of the nation.

A Cabinet meeting held this afternoon appointed Swarnim Wagle, Prem Budhathoki and Dhirendra Man Pradhan as NPC members.

Earlier, last week, the government had appointed Min Bahadur Shrestha Vice-Chairman of the Commission.

The Commission, headed by the Prime Minister, has seven other members besides the Vice-Chairman.

The government earlier had appointed Chandra Kant Poudel, Sushil Babu Shrestha, Geeta Bhakta Joshi and Kripa Sindhu Prasad as the members.