New Force forms 4 panels from maiden meeting

KATHMANDU: The New Force Interim Central Council, led by former Prime Minister Baburam Bhattari, on Wednesday formed four committees to carry out its activities.

According to Khimlal Devkota, who was appointed spokesperson of the 57-member Council by the first meeting today, each of the committees has been assigned to look after management of organisation, office management, publicity and finance.

The Organisation Management Committee includes Devendra Paudel, Ram Chandra Jha, Pasang Sherpa, Mahendra Paswan, Kalpana Dhamala, Tilak Thapa and Nawaraj Subedi.

Likewise, the Office Management Committee has three members including Keshav Dahal, Kumar Paudel and Durga Sob.

Mumaram Khanal, Mukti Rijal and Ram Rijhan Yadav are members of the Publicity Committee, according to Devkota.

Similarly, the Financial Management Committee includes Rameshwor Khanal, Rajendra KC and Keshav Man Shakya.

Devkota said the ICC members shared their background, vision and commitment at the maiden meeting today.

The ICC would hold the next meeting on Friday morning, the leader informed.