Nepal | April 10, 2020

New state ministers take oath, assume office

Rastriya Samachar Samiti
new state ministers oath of office and secrecy

Newly appointed state ministers take the oath of office and secrecy from Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal in Kathmandu, on Wednesday, November 30, 2016. Photo: RSS

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has expanded his Cabinet today, inducting 10 leaders from Nepali Congress as state ministers.

At a special programme organised at the Office of the Prime Minister, Prime Minister Dahal administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed ministers of state representing the largest coalition party.

Accordingly, Dirgharaj Bhat has been appointed as Minister of State for Physical Infrastructure and Transport, Sitaram Mehata for Forest and Soil Conservation, Kanchan Bade for Industry, Surendra Acharya for Irrigation, Deepak Khadka for Drinking Water and Sanitation, Indra Baniya for Culture Tourism and Civil Aviation, Mithu Malla for Commerce, Taraman Gurung for Health, Subarna Jwarchan for Urban Development and Dilip Gachhadar for Labour and Employment.

Present on the occasion were Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs Bimalendra Nidhi, ministers, leaders of the different political parties and high-level officials of the government.

Pushpa Kamal Dahal led Cabinet after the expansion on November 30, 2016

SN  Name Portfolios
Prime Minister
1. Puspa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ Water Supply and Sanitation; Livestock Development;

Women, Children and Social Welfare Development;

Science and Technology

Deputy Prime Minister
2. Bimalendra Nidhi Home Affairs
3. Krishna Bahadur Mahara Finance
Hon’ble Minister
4. Arjun Narsingh KC Urban Development
5. Ramesh Lekhak Physical Infrastructure and Transportation
6. Janardan Sharma Energy
7. Prakash Sharan Mahat Foreign Affairs
8. Bal Krishna Khand Defence
9. Deepak Bohara Supplies
10. Suryaman Gurung Labor and Employment
11. Gauri Shankar Chaudhari Agricultural Development
12. Daljit Shrepaili Youth and Sports
13. Bikram Panday Land Reform and Management
14. Jayadev Joshi Population and Environment
15. Hitraj Panday Federal Affairs and Local Development
16. Surendra Kumar Karki Information and Communication
17. Dhaniram Paudel Education
18. Ajaya Shankar Nayak Law, Justice, & Parliamentary Affairs
19. Keshab Kumar Budhathoki General Administration
20. Romi Gauchan Thakali Commerce
21. Sitadevi Yadav Peace and Reconstruction
22. Jeevan Bahadur Shahi Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation
23. Deepak Giri Irrigation
24. Nabindra Raj Joshi Industry
25. Shankar Bhandari Forest and Soil Conservation
26. Gagan Kumar Thapa Health
27. Hridaya Ram Thani Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation
State Minister
28. Shreprasad Jawegu Federal Affairs and Local Development
29. Satya Narayan Bhagat Energy
30. Radhika Tamang Agricultural Development
31. Dhanamaya B.K.(Khanal) Education
32. Dirgha Raj Bhat Forest and Soil Conservation
33. Sitaram Mahato Physical Infrastructure and Transportation
34. Taraman Gurung Health
35. Surendra Raj Acharya Irrigation
36. Subarna Jwarachan Commerce
37. Indra Bahadur Baniya Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation
38. Dilip Khawas Gachchhadar Labour and Employment
39. Dipak Khadka Water Supply and Sanitation
40. Kanchan Chandra Bade Industry
41. Mithu Malla Urban Development

Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: