Oli expands Cabinet inducting leaders from UCPN-M, fringe parties

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli on Sunday expanded the Cabinet inducting leaders from the UCPN-Maoist including fringe parties.

President Ram Baran Yadav administered the oath of office and secrecy to nine ministers in the presence of Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli.

After the expansion, the Cabinet has 18 members including three Deputy Prime Ministers.

Party Secretary Top Bahadur Rayamajhi has led the UCPN-Moaist in the government as a Deputy Prime Minister with Energy portfolio.


UCPN-Maoist submits final list of ministers to PM, Cabinet extension today without CPN-UML nominees

Meanwhile, the MJF-D has decided to send Ram Janam Chaudhary to represent party in the government.

Chaudhary is the General Secretary of the Party.

He had won the second Constituent Assembly (CA) elections from Kailali Constituency No.3.

Biswendra Paswan of Bahujan Shakti Party has also been made a minister.

Portfolios of Chaudhary and Paswan have not been finalised yet.

The CPN-UML, however, could not pick more leaders for ministerial berths today.

The party has so far sent Agni Prasad Kharel, Som Prasad Pandey and Satya Narayan Mandal as ministers in the government.


UML unable to pick more leaders for ministerial berth

Before the expansion, the Oli government had nine members including Oli, two Deputy Prime Ministers, five ministers and a Minister of State.