PR vote count of 75 districts concludes

KATHMANDU: Counting of votes for the provincial and parliamentary elections under the Proportional Representation electoral system has been completed in 75 districts, said the Election Commission.

The counting, however, is underway in remaining two districts— Sunsari-3 and Sarlahi-2, Sunsari-3 and Sunsari-4.

The Information System Management Section of the EC said that 9,372,544 votes have been counted so far.

Of the total votes, CPN-UML garnered 3,133,203 votes followed by Nepali Congress with 3,071,512 votes. Similarly, the CPN Maoist Centre mustered 1,274,884 votes whereas the Rashtriya Janata Party got 469,952 votes followed by Federal Socialist Forum Nepal with 460,084 votes.

Of those that could not get through the three percent threshold, Bibeksheel Sajha Party garnered 211,534 votes whereas the Rashtriya Prajatantra Party obtained 193,983 votes, Rastriya Prajatantra Party-Democratic got 87,607 votes while Naya Shakti Party got 80,744 votes under the PR system.

Likewise, Rastriya Janamorcha garnered 62, 047 votes while 348,335 votes were shared by other parties.