RPP-Democratic and RPP-Nationalist to formalise unification tomorrow

KATHMANDU: Pashupati Shumsher Rana led Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic) and Prakash Chandra Lohani led Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Nationalist) have decided to formalise the two parties' unification amid an event tomorrow.

Issuing a statement signed by respective chairs Rana and Lohani today, the two parties announced that they have reached an agreement to unify the two parties to build a strong nationalist democratic force in the country.

The agreement paper discloses that the two parties have agreed upon the points to call for reinstatement of a Hindu nation along with a democratic system of governance inclusive of the institution of monarchy.

The party to be led by two co-chairs will be named Rastriya Prajatantra Party (United) with the plough as their party (election) symbol.