RPP (United) and RPP unite, to be headed by three chairs

KATHMANDU: Rastriya Prajatantra Party and Rastriya Prajatantra Party (United) have finally signed their unification deal, giving shape to the announcement made by the party early this week.

Chairperson of RPP Kamal Thapa and Co-Chairs of RPP (United) Pashupati Shumsher Rana and Prakash Chandra Lohani signed a unification deal at an event held in Kathmandu today. The two parties finally came to an agreement to from a single party after long discussion and dialogue.

RPP flag will be used by the new party as well. A taskforce has been formed to determine further procedures of the unification. Bikram Pandey, Thakur Sharma and Shyam Timalsena from RPP (United) and Dipak Bohara, Buddhiman Tamang and Bhaskar Bhadra of RPP are members of the taskforce.