Vote counting for remaining NC posts to begin at 1:30 pm

KATHMANDU: The vote counting of Central Working Committee members including general secretary and treasurer under the Nepali Congress 13th National Convention election is set to start at 1:30 pm on Tuesday.

According to NC Election Committee member Gopal Krishna Ghimire, the vote counting will take place at the party central office Sanepa.

The vote counting of the party president was held at the National Assembly hall in the Capital.

Party senior leader Sher Bahadur Deuba was elected NC president after he defeated Ramchandra Paudel in the runoff election held on Monday.


Roaring win for Sher Bahadur Deuba