Nepal | January 20, 2020

13 candidates register for post of chairman

Himalayan News Service

Chitwan, November 13

Thirteen candidates have filed their candidacy for the post of chairman in three wards of Chitwan.

Five filed candidacy for the by-election scheduled to be held on November 30 from Bharatpur metropolis-16; four each in Khairahani Municipality’s wards 4 and 5.

District Election Officer Hari Dhakal said that Bhaktaraj Hamal from Nepal Communist Party (NCP), Amrit Raj Hamal of Nepali Congress, Bishnu Tripathi of Rastriya Prajatantra Party-United, Ambar Bahadur Thapa of Socialist Party-Nepal and Dhan Prasad Ghale of Rastriya Nagarik Party have filed their candidacies to contest the by-election in Bharatpur metropolis-16.

Similarly, Bed Bahadur Adhikari of NCP, Dev Prasad Basnet of NC, Anuj Adhikari of RPP and Sitaram Thapa of RPP-U filed their candidacy to contest in Khairahani Municipality-4. Likewise, Pratima Karki of NC, Puna Narayan Pradhan of NCP, Balram Chaudhary of Rastriya Nagarik Party and Bikan Mahato of SP-N have also registered their candidacies to contest the election from Bharatpur metropolis-5.

As many as six booths and 15 election centres have been fixed for the by-election.

A version of this article appears in print on November 14, 2019 of The Himalayan Times.

Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: