2 turnout to vote in Nawalparasi polling centre

KATHMANDU: Only two votes have been cast at Bhujahawa of Sarawal Rural Municipality-6 in Nawalparasi district.

According to Lila Sharma, an official at the Janata Secondary School, one of the polling centres in the RM, only one candidate and one booth agent cast their ballot, out of 502 voters so far.

As many as 441 eligible voters were provided with the voter identity card.