Acharya wins State Assembly Gorkha-2 (A), Dawadi Gorkha 2 (B) seats

GORKHA: Naya Shakti Party Nepal candidate Hari Sharan Acharya has emerged victorious in the State Assemblies election from Gorkha constituency 2 (A).

Acharya secured 15,343 votes while his rival Kamala Naharki from the CPN Maoist Centre got 12,065 votes.

Similarly, Prakash Chandra Dawadi of the Nepali Congress, the common candidate of the democratic alliance, has secured the State Assembly seat from Gorkha constituency 2 (B).

He got 15,853 votes while his nearest rival, Amar Tamu of the leftist alliance polled 13,411 votes.