Nepal | December 14, 2019

Bareng Rural Municipality announces its tourist destinations

Rastriya Samachar Samiti

BALEWA: Bareng Rural Municipality has announced tourist destinations based on cultural and touristy areas.

The tourist destinations have covered two cultural places and four places of natural specificities in the Rural Municipality which has regarded tourist destinations as the first pillar of economic development.

The cultural place includes famous Satyawati Temple and Kalilek Siddhasthan while the selected places of natural beauty include Dhuri, Bhaise Jharana, Bhitriban Deurali and Bhatepokhara.

In the places so announced, physical infrastructures would be built and subsequent publicity made to reap the tourism benefits, said Chief Administrative Officer at the Rural Municipality, Ramesh Thapa.

According to Rural Municipality Chairperson Krishna Prasad Sharma, the tourist destinations were identified and declared in line with the policy framed by Gandaki State Ministry for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment.

Chairperson Sharma further said the announcement of tourist destination would help make Visit Year 2020 successful.

Administrative Officer Thapa further said the announcement was made also for the planned development activities. Priority was given to these areas with adequate budget allocation.

The Rural Municipality has aimed at achieving economic prosperity through tourism development.

Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: