Chauhan's panel emerges victorious in FNJ Province no 2

MAHENDRANAGAR, DHANUSA: Dipendra Chauhan–led panel has emerged victorious in the Federation of Nepali Journalists' election in Province no 2 held on Saturday.

Chauhan's panel — an alliance of Nepal Press Union, Nepal Press Chautari and Press Centre — was elected the winner, after having received 344 votes while his closest contender Birendra Raman from Madhesi alliance garnered 247 votes and another contender Bijaya Kusahawa received 117 votes.

Likewise, KC Lamichane was elected Vice President with 464 votes and Rinku Mishra Gayatri was elected Vice President under women's category with 411 votes.

Furthermore, Kiran Karna was elected General Secretary with 419 votes, Guru Prasad Gautam was elected Secretary under open category with 429 votes , Ram Narayan Bishwas was elected Secretary under inclusive category with 430 votes while Prabin Sah was elected Treasurer with 401 votes.

A total of 725 votes were cast from the voters' list of 845 in Province no 2.