Council of Ministers formed in Province 7

KAILALI: Chief Minister of Province 7, Trilochan Bhatta, has formed a seven-member Council of Ministers on Saturday.

Chief of the Province Mohan Raj Malla administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly-appointed Chief Minister and other ministers at a function organised at the office of the Province Chief in Dhangadhi.

The allocation of portfolios of the Province 7 Council of Ministers is as follows:

Prakash Shah – Minister, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Law

Dirgha Bahadur Sodari – Minister, Social Development

Pathan Singh Bohara – Minister, Physical Infrastructure Development

Jhapat Bohara – Minister, Economic and Planning

Maya Bhatta – Minister, Industry, Tourism, and Forest and Environment

Binita Chaudhary – Minister, Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperatives