The ruling party CPN (UML) has sought clarification from 32 members of parliament (MPs), on Tuesday.

Today's meeting of CPN (UML) central general convention organizing committee convened here has demanded explanation from 27 federal parliamentarians and five from the Karnali Province on the disciplinary charge.

Party office's secretary Ishwori Rijal shared that the parliamentarians shared that the MPs were asked to furnish clarification as per the party's statute (amendment 2071 BS) and Political Party Act-2073 BS.

Letter demanding clarification by the CPN (UML) Chairperson and parliamentary party leader KP Sharma Oli has been sent to those parliamentarians today and they are required to furnish their clarification within two days.

Former Prime Ministers Madhav Kumar Nepal and Jhalanath Khanal, leaders Bhim Bahadur Rawal, Surendra Prasad Pandey, Ghanashyam Bhusal, Yogesh Kumar Bhattarai, Prakash Jwala, Jhapat Rawal, Metmadi Chaudhari, Ram Kumari Jhakri among others have been asked for clarification.

Earlier, the party had taken disciplinary action against senior leaders Nepal, Rawal, Bhusal and Pandey and had suspended them from the party for six months.