Dev Gurung wins parliamentary seat from Lamjung

LAMJUNG: CPN-Maoist Centre candidate Dev Gurung has won parliamentary seat from Lamjung.

Representing the Left Alliance, Gurung defeated his closest rival Dil Bahadur Gharti by 8,401 votes. Gurung secured 39,468 votes compared to Gharti's 31,067.

In the Provincial Constituency (A), CPN-UML's Dhananjay Dawadi garnered 20,244 votes to defeat his closest rival Garja Bahadur Gurung who got 13,843 votes.

Similarly, in Provincial Constituency (B), CPN-UML's Prithvi Subba Gurung defeated his closest rival the NC's Krishna Prasad Koirala by 7,986 votes. Gurung garnered 23,088 votes, while Koirala got 15,102 votes.