EC sets up offices of returning officers

Kathmandu, October 15

The Election Commission on Sunday set up 37 offices of returning officers in 32 districts, where provincial and parliamentary elections are scheduled to be held on November 26.

The EC said that the first phase of polls would be held on November 26 in Taplejung, Panchthar, Khotang, Okhaldhunga, Bhojpur, and Solukhumbu of Province 1; Nuwakot, Dhading, Rasuwa, Sindhupalchowk, Dolakha and Ramechhap of Province 3; and Mustang, Myagdi, Baglung, Manang, Lamjung and Gorkha of Province 4.

Likewise, offices were established in eastern areas of Rukum and Rolpa of Province 5; western areas of Rukum, Jajarkot, Humla, Mugu, Jumla, Kalikot and Dolpa of Province 6; and Darchula, Bajhang, Bajura and Baitadi of Province 7.

The EC said it would set up office of returning officers in remaining 45 districts, where  polls are slated for December 7, on October 26 .