Four Dadeldhura journos win top civic posts

Dadeldhura, July 2

Four persons involved in journalism were elected to different posts in the second phase of civic polls in Dadeldhura.

Twenty-four-year-old Sangita Bhandari was elected deputy mayor of Amargadi Municipality from the CPN-UML in the district. Bhandari, who had worked at Amargadhi FM and Himalaya Times, is treasurer at the Radio Unit team. She is also the central representative of Federation of Nepali Journalists.

Umesh Bhatta, involved in the journalism for the last eight years, was elected chief of Ajaymeru Rural Municipality from the CPN-Maoist Centre. A member of Dadeldhura Chapter of Federation of Nepali Journalists, Bhatta had run Lalbikul Weekly for three years. Keshav Bohora, who was elected ward chairman of Ward No 7 at Parsuram Municipality from the CPN-UML is former chairman of Dadeldhura chapter of Federation of Nepali Journalists. He is the founder chairman of Press Chautari Dadeldhura.

Man Bahadur Mahara won the ward chair post at Ward No 11 of Parsuram Municipality, as a UML candidate. He is a member of Dadeldhura chapter of Federation of Nepali Journalists. He works at Rangoon Darpan Weekly.