Govt announces public holiday in Province 2 on Sept 18

KATHMANDU: The Ministry of Home Affairs has announced a public holiday in eight districts of Province 2 for the third phase of local level polls slated on September 18.

The Council of Ministers on September 11 had decided to announce public holiday in the eight districts of the Tarai on the Election Day.

A notice issued by the Ministry today stated that a decision has been made to give a public holiday at the government and semi-government offices as well as public corporations in those districts.

The third phase local level elections is being held in Siraha, Saptari, Dhanusha, Mahottari, Sarlahi, Rautahat, Bara and Parsa districts of Province 2.