Gurung wins provincial election from Lamjung (B)

LAMJUNG: CPN-UML candidate for Prithvi Subba Gurung has been elected in the State Assemblies from Lamjung (B) with 23,088 votes.

Gurung mustered 7,966 more votes than his rival Krishna Prasad Koirala, who garnered 15,122 votes.

According to Chief Returning Officer Komal Prasad Acharya, Gurung has won the provincial election but we are yet to announce it.

Gurung was also the former Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Avitiation.