Jhapa community schools to receive Rs 10.82 mln grant to establish e-libraries

SURUNGA, JHAPA: The Ministry of Education (MoE) would distribute a total of Rs 10.82 million in grant to 28 community schools in Jhapa district for establishing digital libraries.

The schools will receive Rs 650,000 each under the government's School Sector Development Plan according to which each school will be equipped with modern library, said District Education Officer Yogendra Prasad Baral.

Among the total 365 community schools across the district - Sagarmatha Secondary School in Prithivinagar, Adarsha Secondary School in Ghailaduba, Mahendra Secondary School in Jalthal, Kankai Secondary School in Surunga would receive the grant, according to the Information Officer at the District Education Office in Jhapa, Yubaraj Pandey.