Oli wins landslide victory in Jhapa 5

BHADRAPUR: CPN-UML leader KP Sharma Oli won a landslide victory in the election to the House of Representatives from Jhapa constituency 5 by defeating his nearest contender Khagendra Adhikari of Nepali Congress with a margin of 28,860 votes.

According to election office, Bhadrapur, Oli received a overwhelming 57,139 votes while Adhikari managed 28, 297 votes.

Similarly, Pabitra Niraula (Kharel) won another parliamentary seat for CPN-UML in Jhapa 2 by garnering 45,815 votes while her nearest rival from NC Uddhav Thapa received 32,050 votes.

Meanwhile, for the state Assemblies, UML candidate Hikmat Thapa won the provincial election from Jhapa 5 (A) by gaining 24,098 while his nearest rival NC's Anil Kumar Prasain got 18636 votes.

Likewise, another UML candidate Arjun Rai won the provincial election from Jhapa 5 (B) with 30,973 votes. His nearest rival NC's Rajan Kumar Dhungana got 10,993 votes.