Left alliance wins all in Bajhang

BAJHANG: Vote counting that had commenced from 5 pm Thursday evening has completed for Bajhang district of Province 7 with left alliance wining all Provincial and federal parliament elections in the district.

CPN-UML's candidate Bhairab Bahadur Singh won the Federal Parliament election for Bajhang district with 34,612 votes in his name while his closet counterpart Prithvi Bahadur Singh of Nepali Congress (NC) garnered 26,910 votes.

Similarly, in Bajhang constituency "A" Arjun Thapa of CPN-UML was elected with 16,868 votes. Thapa defeated Chanda Joshi of NC who garnered a total of 13,197 votes.

Meanwhile, Devaki Malla, Provincial candidate from CPN MC won the race with 16,643 votes in her name, defeating NC's Naresh Bahadur Singh who bagged 14,242 votes.

Earlier, as many as 66,273 voters exercised their franchise from a total of 104,275 registered voters in the district.