TIKAPUR: Three local governments of Kailali district announced public holiday for January 16 to enable celebration of Maghi – the great festival of Tharu indigenous community.

Tikapur Municipality, Lamkichuha Municipality and Janaki Rural Municipality announced the public holiday on the occasion of Maghi tomorrow.

The executive meeting of all the three local governments took the decision o grant public holiday,

The offices of executive, ward offices and other line agencies would remain closed on the public holiday.