• Once over


Loktantrik Samajwadi Party-Nepal has decided to field candidates in one of the municipalities of the eight local levels in Udayapur.

The party has decided to field its candidates for the post of mayor, deputy mayor and some ward chairs in Triyuga Municipality.

A meeting of the party chaired by Udayapur Chair Khusilal Thakur decided to recommend Dayaram Chaudhary and Basanti Devi Jha for the posts of mayor and deputy mayor in Triyuga Municipality.

Likewise, the party has recommended Shuv Narayan Chaudhary, Raj Kumar Chaudhary, Baidanath Prasad Sah and Badri Prasad Sah for the posts of chairs of wards 3, 8, 11 and 12. - HNS

A version of this article appears in the print on April 19, 2022, of The Himalayan Times