Thakur appoints 7 TMDP office-bearers

KATHMANDU: The Tarai Madhes Democratic Party on Friday appointed seven central leaders as office-bearers in the Central Committee.

Issuing the press statement, the TMDP Chairman Mahantha Thakur said Bijaya Singh, Umakanta Jha, Chanda Chaudhary and Jitendra Singh have been appointed general secretaries.

Likewise, Surendra Jha, Samim Miya Ansari and Ram Prakash Baitha have been made joint general secretaries.

The appointments were made to make the party organisation more inclusive in accordance to Article 26A(3) of the party statute, the statement read.