Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has divided cabinet portfolios among five incumbent ministers, including himself.

After the Supreme Court issued an interim order relieving 20 ministers appointed after the House dissolution, and that by a caretaker government, only five members are currently active in the Council of Ministers.

According to the new structure, Prime Minister Oli will also be In-charge of the Defence and Foreign Affairs Ministries.

Likewise, he has authorised his Deputy, Finance Minister Bishnu Paudel with the responsibility of the Ministry of Home Affairs. DPM Paudel will also look after two other ministries -- Industry, Commerce and Supplies; Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation.

In the same line, Education, Science and Technology Minister Krishna Gopal Shrestha will also be the Minister for Health and Population, along with Forests and Environment; Youth and Sports; and Labour, Employment and Social Security.

Basanta Kumar Nembang is now the Minister for Communications and Information Technology; Agriculture and Livestock Development; Water Supply; Physical Infrastructure and Transport; and Urban Development.

Accordingly, Lila Nath Shrestha will look after the following Ministries -- Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation; Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs; Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation; Women, Children and Senior Citizens; Federal Affairs and General Administration.

Prime Minister Oli had forwarded the decision regarding the new arrangement to the Office of the President, which has been okayed by the latter.

No Image