Mishap victims identified

Dipayal, April 6:

Police said today that the nine persons, who died in a tractor accident in Punnagaun here yesterda y, have been identified.

According to Superintendent of Police at the Doti district police office Dilli Raj Panta, the deceased are Mahabir Chaudhary, Guruwa Chaudhary, Dhanaram Chaudhary, Satya Narayan Chaudhary, Dipendra Chaudhary, Prakash Chaudhary and Krishna Bahadur Chaudhary of Kailali’s Hasuliya, Fularam Chaudhary of Gadariya and Ram Kuamar Rai of Sisapani.

Police said the tractor met with the accident, as it was overloaded. Twenty-four persons were also injured in the accident. Of them, five seriously injured have been sent to the the Nepalgunj Medical College for further treatment while the rest are being treated at Doti hospital and Sujang hospital.