NC routed in Dolakha, Sindhupalchowk

Dolakha, December 9

The left alliance has won all parliamentary and provincial assembly seats in Dolakha and Sindhupalchowk districts.

Parbat Gurung from the CPN-UML won parliamentary seat from Dolakha with 55,954 votes while his closest rival of Nepali Congress Rudra Bahadur Khadka received 25,801 votes. Gurung defeated Khadka with 30,153 votes in the district.

Similarly, Bishal Khandak from CPN-Maoist Centre won provincial seat from Constituency-Ka of the district with 28,350 votes. His closest rival Barma Lama of NC secured 12,956 votes. Pashupati Chaulagain of UML won the provincial seat from Constituency-Kha with 23,058 votes while his closest rival Keshav Raj Chaulagain garnered 10,880 votes.

Candidates of the left alliance emerged victorious in all provincial and parliamentary seats in Sindhupalchowk as well. Agni Sapkota of CPN-MC and Sher Bahadur Tamang of UML won the parliamentary polls in Constituency No 1 and 2 respectively. Sapkota defeated NC’s Mohan Bahadur Basnet with a margin of 10,706 votes. Sapkota garnered 40,504 votes while his closest rival Basnet secured 29,798 votes. Tamang won with 37,450 votes while his closest rival Pashupati Shumsher Rana received 29,778 votes.