NC wins ward chair, UML other posts in Sankhuwasabha's Khandbari Municipality-10

BHOJPUR: Nepali Congress candidate Keshav Jung Thapa has been elected ward chair of Khandbari Municipality-10 in Sankhuwasabha district on Thursday.

Thapa secured the position with 575 votes while his closest contender Bed Bahadur Chauhan of CPN-UML was limited to 525 votes.

However, UML candidates have won positions of women member, Dalit member and two open members in the ward.

Chandrakala Tamang has been elected women member with 573 votes, Sita Bishwokarma as Dalit member with 573 votes, and Bala Ram Rai and Lila Bahadur Gurung have been elected open members with 566 and 552 votes respectively.

Of the total 1,950 voters, 1,323 voters had cast their votes at the Chandapur voting centre in the municipality.