PM Deuba expands Cabinet, inducts 15 State Ministers

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has inducted 15 more State Ministers in his Cabinet on Tuesday.

PM Deuba administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed State Ministers at the Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers today.

The latest expansion to the cabinet has led to a 46-member Council of Ministers including three Deputy Prime Ministers, 19 Ministers and 23 State Ministers.

The newly appointed State Ministers include Seeta Gurung  for Physical Infrastructure and Transport; Sarita Prasain for Agriculture Development; Shesh Nath Adhikari for Education; Nar Bahadur Chand for Commerce; Abdul Rajjaki for Drinking Water and Sanitation; Tapta Bahadur Bista for Information and Communications;  Amar Sing Pun for Irrigation; Dilman Pakhrin for Law and Justice; Uday Shamsher Rana for Finance;  Dilli Bahadur Chaudhary for Labour and Employment;  Teju Lal Chaudhary for Youth and Sports;  Champa Devi Khadka for Cooperative and Poverty Alleviation; Janakraj Chaudhary for Federal Affairs and Local Development;  Sumitra Tharuni for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation; and Yashoda Kumari Lama for Lands Reforms.

Out of 15 State Ministers inducted in the Cabinet, NC has 12 ministers and Nepal Loktantrik Forum has three Ministers.

PM Deuba is set to embark on a five-day state visit to India tomorrow at the invitation of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.