Dahal taking lead in Chitwan

CHITWAN: CPN Maoist Center Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' is leading vote count with a margin of 1,130 votes for parliament seat from Chitwan constituency 3.

According to the latest poll update, Dahal has received 3056 votes out of the total 5,355 vote counted so far.

Rastriya Prajatantra Party-Democratic's Bikram Pandey is following the race with 1,927 votes.

A total of 93,826 votes were cast in the constituency.