Sadbhawana cadres, leaders quit

Rautahat, March 29

Over a dozen of cadres and leaders, including Sadbhawana Party central member Yogendra Yadav quit the party en masse today.

Sadbhawana Party central member and chief of the Department of Youth Yadav made it public through Facebook that they were forced to resign as party Chairman Rajendra Mahato had failed to move away from nepotism racism.

Talking to The Himalayan Times over phone, Yadav said that he could not stay in the party as undemocratic system and racist policy had tarnished the party and his personal


Along with Yadav, Rautahat District Working Committee member Shankar Chaudhary,  Kamal Paswan, Upendraraya Yadav, Kishan Chaurasiya, Hridayanarayan, Shambhu Prasad Yadav, Dinesh Kumar, among others, quit the party.

Earlier, Sadbhawana Party General Secretary Manish Suman had sought clarification from Yadav charging that he had worked against party interest.

Sadbhawana Party Rautahat Chair Sekh Jamshed, however, said that it was ridiculous for Yadav to resign through Facebook without giving the clarification sought by the party. “It is very low level of politics to assassinate the character of a leader of the entire country,” Sekh said.

“What kind of political character is it to run away when a clarification is sought about how he was trying to divide the party by forming a faction inside the party?” Sekh asked.

Sekh argued that party had taken Yadav’s exit as something normal as he was bargaining in the name of Madhes.