Seven party activists released

Himalayan News Service

Syangja, April 22:

Seven political activists were released on Friday after a meeting of District security committee decided to free them on Thursday. The district security source said the released political activists included NC mahasamiti member and former Syangja DDC chairman Shiva Kumar Adhikari, mahasamiti member Tulasi Giri and Nepal Tarun Dal district chairman Govinda Bahadur Ranabhat. However, six political leaders including National Assembly member Khagendra Regmi, NC mahasamiti member Jagat Bandhu Aryal and Surya Prasad Regmi are still in custody. In Nepalgunj police arrested 10 persons for holding pro-democracy rally on Friday. Five of them were later released, District police office, Banke said.