Singh elected NA member from Province 2

JANAKPURDHAM: Two candidates each from Nepal Communist Party (NCP) and Rastriya Janata Party (RJP) have been elected as members of the National Assembly from Province 2, on Thursday.

NCP (NCP)'s Tulasa Dahal and Radhe Shyam Paswan won seats in the NA from 'women' and 'Dalit' categories respectively. Dahal secured 5,208 votes to her closest rival and opposition Nepali Congress candidate Nagina Yadav's 4,740 votes.

Likewise, Rastriya Janata Party candidate Migendra Singh Yadav defeated his own brother and Samajwadi Party candidate Aniruddha Singh Yadav by 588 votes in 'others' category. Migendra Yadav bagged 5,208 votes.

RJP's Sekhar Singh beat NC's Bhola Panjiyar and secured a berth in NA from 'marginalised' category.