Six parties including NC forge electoral alliance for upcoming polls

KATHMANDU: A meeting held between the top leaders of Nepali Congress, Rastriya Janata Party Nepal, Federal Socialist Forum Nepal, Rastriya Prajatantra Party, Rastriya Prajatantra Party-Democratic and Madhesi Janadhikar Forum have decided to form a seven-member working committee for the upcoming polls.

The leaders decided to forge an electoral alliance for the upcoming provincial and parliamentary elections. NC will have two members while other parties will have one member each in the committee.

The meeting was held at the PM Sher Bahadur Deuba official residence at Baluwatar this evening after the leftist parties had forged an electoral alliance yesterday.

CPN-UML, CPN-Maoist Centre and Naya Shakti Party Nepal have decided to form a communist party after the elections.

Nepali Congress leader Bimalendra Nidhi has said that the government is committed to holding the upcoming polls on stipulated date.

He also said that the government could be reformed.