Six parties name reps for DA task force

KATHMANDU: Parties interested in forging a Nepali Congress-led democratic alliance named their representatives for the task force to expedite the process of alliance formation.

The Nepali Congress, Rastriya Janata Party-Nepal, Federal Socialist Forum-Nepal, Rastriya Prajatantra Party, Rastriya Prajatantra Party-Democratic and Nepal Democratic Forum had decided to forge the democratic alliance on Wednesday.

The eight-member task force comprises Bimalendra Nidhi, Minendra Rijal and Purna Bahadur Khadka from the NC, Sarvendranath Shukla from RJP-N, Bikram Pandey from RPP-D, Gopal Dahit from NDF  and Buddhiman Tamang from RPP. The task force is scheduled to hold its first meeting on Friday.