Stage set for Dec 7 elections in Parsa

Birgunj, November 16

Parsa district is all set for the parliamentary and provincial elections slated for December 7. Candidates from various political parties are contesting the polls for four parliamentary and eight provincial berths in the district.

In constituency-1, Nepali Congress has fielded former lawmaker Anil Kumar Rungta. Likewise, Pradip Yadav from the Madehesi alliance and Bichari Yadav from the left alliance are also contesting from the constituency. In constituency-2, the NC, the Madhesi alliance and the left alliance have fielded Ajaya Kumar Chaurasiya, Bimal Shreewastav and Mahamad Salim Mansur respectively.

Similarly, in constituency-3, construction entrepreneur Hari Narayan Rauniyar from the Madhesi alliance, NC’s Surendra Chaudhary and Raj Kumar Gupta from UML are contesting the polls. In contidtuency-4, NC’s Ramesh Rijal, Madhesi alliance’s Laxmanlal Karna and the left alliance’s Urmila Aryal are contesting the parliamentary election.